Click to Home
Go To Search
Sheriff's Office

Hoke County Sheriff's Office, as caretaker of the public's safety, is committed to maintaining the trust and respect of those we serve through a firm and uncompromising enforcement of the law while supporting the physical and constitutional needs of our community. As an accredited agency through the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies (CALEA), the Hoke County Sheriff's Office is dedicated to providing a high degree of professional services to our community by complying with strict nationally recognized standards. We strive to improve the quality of life for the citizens of Hoke County whether it is in law enforcement, corrections, court security, or through offering efficient and effective safety services.

Sheriff Hubert A. Peterkin

Chief Deputy Gary Hammond

Physical Address
429 E. Central Avenue
Raeford, NC  28376

Mailing Address
P.O. Drawer 300
Raeford, NC  28376

Main Number: 910-875-5111
Front Office Fax Number: 910-875-2034
Back Office Fax Number: 910-904-1908
Detention Center: 910-875-5113

Sheriff Peterkin

Hubert A. Peterkin


429 E. Central Ave.
P.O. Box 300
Raeford, NC 28376

Ph: 910-875-5111
Fx: 910-875-2034

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 7 p.m.